Skip to content

ENVST Faculty and Staff

Brian Codding Brian F. Codding, Ph.D.
Director, ENVST
Associate Professor, Anthropology
Research interests: Behavioral ecology, human ecology, human-environment interactions, land use practices, ethnoecology, anthropogenic disturbance, hunter-gatherers 
brian.codding@anthro.utah.edu
Jennifer Watt Jennifer Watt, Ph.D.
Associate Director, ENVST
Associate Professor Lecturer, ENVST
Research interests: Environmental Science and Paleoecology;
jennifer.watt@envst.utah.edu
Brett Clark Brett Clark, Ph.D.
Professor, Sociology
Professor Lecturer, ENVST
Research interests: The political economy of global environmental change and the philosophy, history, and sociology of science
brett.clark@soc.utah.edu
Adrienne Cachelin Adrienne Cachelin, Ph.D.
Professor Lecturer, ENVST
Research interests: Ecological Literacy and Eco-Justice Education
adrienne.cachelin@health.utah.edu
Jennifer Shah Jennifer Follstad Shah, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, ENVST
Research Interests: Global Change on Ecosystems, River, and Riparian Restoration
jennifer.shah@envst.utah.edu
Tim Collins Tim Collins, Ph.D.
Professor, ENVST
Professor, Geography
Research Interests: Environmental justice and social vulnerability to hazards, risks, and disasters
tim.collins@geog.utah.edu
Sara Grineski Sara Grineski, Ph.D.
Professor, ENVST
Professor, Sociology
Research Interests: Environmental justice, health, and air pollution
sara.grineski@soc.utah.edu
Juliet Carlisle  Juliet Carlisle, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, ENVST
Associate Professor, Political Science
Research Interests:American Politics, energy & environmental politics, public     opinion, political socialization
juliet.carlisle@utah.edu 
Kim Peterson Kim Peterson
Administrative Assistant
kim.peterson@envst.utah.edu 
Ally Marringa Ally Marringa
Program Advisor
ally.marringa@csbs.utah.edu 
   

 

Affiliate Faculty

Andrea Brunelle Andrea Brunelle, Ph.D
Professor, Geography
RED Lab Director
Interests: Paleoecology, Fire history, Climate Change

 

Tabitha Benney Tabitha Benney
Associate Professor, Political Science
tabitha.benney@poli-sci.utah.edu
 

 

Last Updated: 7/12/21